Today, Nigerians vote in their 6th general governorship and state assemblies elections since the nation’s arrival to majority rules system in 1999.
Voters in 29 states would choose governors while new state gatherings would be chosen in the 36 states.There are no governorship races in Edo, Ondo, Ekiti, Bayelsa, Kogi, Anambra and Osun in light of the fact that the tenures of their governors are yet to expire.
While the races are being challenged by 1,158 governorship hopefuls the nation over, a large number of them are charged as sharp challenges between just a couple of applicants in each state.
The controlling All Progressives Congress (APC) seems to have a high ground.
It is at present responsible for the greater part of governorship situates in Nigeria’s 36 states.
The APC and the major opposition party, PDP, are relied upon to be the primary challengers in dominant part of the states. However,many number of Nigeria’s 91 parties are likewise handling governorship and get together applicants in numerous states.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here